Thursday, November 28, 2013

NASA Webcast: Comet ISON’s Close Encounter With Our Sun

image

Photo Credit NASA

 

 

 

# 8014

 

It’s been touted as possibly the brightest comet in a century, but first ISON must survive a close encounter with the sun as it reaches perihelion: just 1 million miles above the surface.  Will it survive?  

 

No one is quite sure, but NASA will be live streaming video coverage, and expert commentary this afternoon.

 

 

WATCH LIVE THURSDAY: Comet ISON Buzzes the Sun - NASA Webcast @ 1 p.m. ET

by SPACE.com Staff   |   November 27, 2013 12:00pm ET

NASA will hold a live Google+ hangout on Thursday (Nov. 28) to webcast the solar passage of Comet ISON as it whips around the sun. The webcast will begin at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT) and last until 3:30 p.m. EST (2030 GMT). You will be able to watch the webcast live in the window below at the start time. LATEST STORY: Comet ISON's Thursday Sun Encounter a Thanksgiving Feast for NASA

No comments: